OBTW

Oh, By the Way…

Shout out to the Summer Readers!

As a page at Eisenhower Public Library I get the behind the scenes look at what everyone is checking out (because I have to put it back). As a result of this fantastic priviliage, I am overjoyed at the amount of books young adults are checking out.

I notice entire series gone, flying off the shelves. Books with as many as 50 holds on the first returned copy. Such eagerness to read I have yet to witness and boy am I excited!

Most of all I want to give a shout out to all you readers out there. The rare and wonderful people who, as soon as summer begins, check out a stack of books from their local library and absorbs them like vapor!

Thank you all for bringing a smile onto my face and hope for the world into my heart!

WOOT GO READERS!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

